Scholarship Information 

It is our honor and privilege to announce the recipients of the 2023 SDSTE Scholarship. 

$1000 Scholarship sponsored by Bytespeed has been awarded to Ethan Clark of Groton High School.  Ethan will be attending Dakota State University for Computer Science

$1000 Scholarship sponsored by SDSTE has been awarded to Gracie Eisenbraun from Kadoka High School.  Gracie will be attending Northern State University for Digital Media

Another $1000 Scholarship sponsored by SDSTE has been awarded to Hunter Hagedorn from Tea Area High School.  Hunter will be attending South Dakota State University for Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

SDSTE Members:

Below are the guidelines, application form (in PDF and Word format), and scoring rubric for the 2023 SDSTE Scholarship.  This year, we will award THREE scholarships in the amount of $1,000.  One sponsored by Bytespeed and two by SDSTE.

This scholarship is available to any high school senior who either has a current member of SDSTE in their district or has a parent who is a current member of SDSTE.  The student should be planning to go into a technology related field.  Their application and supporting documentation must be mailed and postmarked by March 31, 2023 to Misty Klein at Tri-Valley School District or emailed by that date.  See the attached application and rubric for more details.  

Please forward this announcement on to the correct individuals in your school and encourage your students to apply if they meet the qualifications!